Are you looking for a low-activity, super cuddly, and social pup to add to your family? Look no further! Introducing Cowboy, a small guy with a big personality.

This loveable goof, is ready for his forever home. He is popular with everyone he meets and can’t go anywhere without a stranger coming up to say hello to him. He is sweet and loves to be with his people and dogs, unless he’s really enjoying a comfy lounge moment – then he hilariously becomes completely unhelpful in being picked up and moved.

Cowboy enjoys living with his foster siblings, all small sized older dogs that enjoy the chill moments in life.  We feel similar sized dogs would be best for this little guy.  He has not yet met cats while in care, but he may be able to live with a dog savvy cat. A meet and greet with the cat would be required prior to adoption. Cowboy has met kids while on walks and enjoys their company, but does show his excitement through jumps that may knock over a small unsteady child. As such, older kids in the home would be best for him!

Cowboy is house trained and crate trained and thoroughly enjoys his cuddle time.  He loves to expose his belly to maximize his belly rubs and gets the biggest smile on his face. One of his favourite things to do is frequent pet stores!  Smart little cowboy already knows several commands including sit, lay down, shake, and leave it.

Due to his leg injuries, Cowboy must be taken on short walks only.  Adopters must be aware of keeping Cowboy at a healthy weight since his activity level will be lower. He also came into care with previous eye damage but that doesn’t stop this fellow!


  • Breed: Potcake
  • Sex: Male
  • Age: 6 yrs. 3 mos. old
  • Size: 20 lbs
  • Colour: Black / brown
  • Spayed/Neutered: Yes
  • Stage: Available

Additional notes

  • Dogs: Yes please!
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Kids: 7+
  • Housing: Any where barking is okay AND has direct access outside (no stairs/elevators).
  • Fenced in yard: Required
  • Special: Cowboy has a deformed paw which sometimes causes him pain, but can be managed with short walks. We are currently looking for someone who can be home full days or half days.
  • Adoption fee: $750