Daphne

Daphne is a fun energetic dog with a lot of love to give to the right home for her. Daphne does not like to share the things she loves so she would do best in a home with no other pets but has the possibility of living with a low key dog.

Daphne is currently crate trained and is fine with someone who works full time. Daphne has a lot of energy so she will need a home that is willing to take her on at least two walks a day for her to get out all that energy. Daphne is quiet in the home but does alarm her people if she sees someone walking by outside. Daphne does well with a routine.

Daphne has some insecurities, she would need older children in the home that are old enough to understand to give her space if she is uncomfortable. She would do best someone with some dog training experience and patience. She needs a predictable home with rules and structure.

Daphne is very smart and easy to train. Daphne loves to play fetch and with the tug. If you are doing things around the house Daphne is perfectly happy entertaining herself. Once she has been exercised she loves nothing more than to wind down with a movie and her favorite people. Her favorite thing is a belly rub. She cannot get enough of them.

Daphne on walks sometimes gets fixated on other dogs and sometimes pulls towards them but when we keep walking, she moves on quickly.

Daphne loves to self soothe by having a blanket in her mouth, the more blankets in her crate the better. Daphne loves people and has a lot of love to give well anyone but more specifically her people.

Daphne can be sensitive about her collar. When she is overstimulated, she can be reactive when you touch it. Her foster parents are working on this but it is still a trigger when she is aroused or stressed.

If Daphne sounds like a match for you, please apply at www.sitwithme.ca/daphne

Details

  • Breed: Hound Mix
  • Sex: Female
  • Age: 4 yrs. 6 mos. old
  • Size: Medium
  • Colour: White/ Brindle
  • Spayed/Neutered: Yes
  • Stage: Available

Additional notes

  • Dogs: preferably not
  • Cats: no thanks
  • Kids: teens only please
  • Yard: Fenced preferably
  • Special needs: Daphne is on medication for allergies and requires a hypoallergenic diet