Flopsie

Flopsie is a confident outgoing girl who loves people but has a mischievous side. She absolutely loves other dogs and would love another one in the home. She loves all the attention she can get from her people.

Flopsie is great with other dogs, she loves to play and wrestle. She can play all day, sometimes the other dogs in the home need to tell her when enough is enough. Flopsie hasn’t met any cats while in Canada, she would likely do fine with slow intros and a dog savvy cat. Flopsie is still learning her manners and sometimes jumps up on people, because of that behavior we are asking for older kids in the home. Flopsie is a medium energy girl, she loves her walks and outdoor play. With practice Flopsie definitely has the potential to be a great jogging partner. Flopsie is a typical puppy, when she is bored she tries to chew things in the home that she shouldn’t.

Flopsie is mostly house trained, she will need a family who would be willing to work on her potty training. Flopsie is crate trained and can be in there overnight and for up to 3 hours. She does not love her crate and really wants to be with her people. She will need a home with someone home more often. Flopsie knows the commands sit, paw, and wait, she would love a family to take her to obedience classes and continue with her training. Flopsie does not love the car, she doesn’t get car sick but she is unsure being in the car. Flopsie’s favorite thing is to run around the backyard at full speed.

Flopsie is an adorable dog who puts her whole heart into everything she does. She loves receiving attention and giving it. She is an active dog; she runs super fast, she jumps and she loves to play with other dogs and humans who can keep up with her. She can also be very cuddly: she loves to go under the blankets to curl up and sleep on your lap. To apply: https://www.sitwithme.ca/dogs/flopsie/

Details

  • Breed: Potcake
  • Sex: Female
  • Age: 8 mos. old
  • Size: Small - 14lbs
  • Colour: Tan
  • Spayed/Neutered: Yes
  • Stage: Available

Additional notes

  • Dogs: Yes preferred
  • Cats: Possibly with dog savvy cat
  • Kids: 10+
  • Housing Type: Townhome or single family
  • Fenced in yard: Required
  • Special: Flopsie will need to stay on flea and tick prevention until she received a negative accuplex test in October at the adopters expense.
  • Adoption fee: $750