Sweet Mr. Roger is a big, gentle fluff ball. He may be a Husky mix, but he is the opposite from the traditional chatty stereotype! Roger is as quiet as a mouse in the home, and enjoys following around his people to observe whatever activities they get up to whether it be experiences with kids, other dogs, chilling with cats, attending gatherings like baseball games and sports outings, visiting friend’s houses, car rides, and camping! Roger likes to take on new situations slowly, and does well with positive reinforcement techniques.

Roger loves other dogs and enjoys stopping to meet every dog he sees on his walks, big or small. He shows excellent manners towards the other dog regardless of their personality! His most favourite activity to do is going for walks.

Roger is looking for a home that can continue working on his crate training, or allow him to be loose in the home, as he prefers to sleep on the floor overnight to stay cool, and when left alone. He has shown some separation anxiety and is actively working on reducing his stress with practice situations at home. Roger’s favourite toy is his squeaky cow. He will proudly show it off and would love to be introduced to more types of toys in the future.

Roger would love a family that can work with him to show him that the world is not such a scary place and there are plenty of things for him to enjoy now that he is safe. Do you think you can help Roger become the best dog he can be?  Apply now!


  • Breed: Husky Mix
  • Sex: Male
  • Age: 5 yrs. 9 mos. old
  • Size: 28 kgs
  • Colour: Black and White
  • Spayed/Neutered: Yes
  • Stage: Available

Additional notes

  • Dogs: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Kids: Yes
  • Housing: Any with direct access outside, please read below
  • Fenced in yard: Would be lovely!
  • Special: Roger is a sweet, shy boy looking for a home where his people to can provide him with a calm environment. He is not a candidate for off leash or dog parks. He is currently taking anti-anxiety medication to help him settle in with a little more ease. We are looking for a home within 2 hours of the Ottawa/Gatineau area, willing to travel for the meet and greet (or multiple). Preference to applicants willing to attend positive reinforcement training classes.
  • Adoption fee: $750