Ronda

Hi, my name is Ronda. My favourite things to do are; sleep on your pillow, stare out the window, eat and I like a good play session of chase or fetch. I am quite lazy most of the time. I don’t need long walks as I really prefer to play fetch with a stick. I sometimes get the zoomies and my humans think it is the funniest thing. I get over-excited and stimulated with other dogs. I need slow proper introduction and a dog that understands my body language. I don’t like animals smaller than me (including dogs). I like to be the princess of the house and I do NOT like to share my food or toys. I don’t like dogs that bark when they play. That makes me very anxious and I feel they are being mean. For these reasons, I would like to be the only pet in the home.

I really hated being left alone. I required an indestructible crate until the rescue and amazing veterinarians found the perfect pill to help ease my anxiety. I take a pill once a day and I am A Okay left home alone. In new situations, I will require some patience as I learn a new routine but I promise I will get there. I can be very vocal when crated. I need to be in a crate when my humans leave because I get bored and anxious and eat anything and everything. It just isn’t safe for me.

The best part of everyday is when my human gets home. I get so excited; I can’t help but talk their ear off, bounce around and give them some face kisses. Once I tell them how much I’ve missed them, I can relax and I like to listen about how exciting their day was. I enjoy watching my humans cook dinner. I’ll lie on my bed or make sure I catch anything they drop so they don’t have to sweep it up. But, because of my allergies, my humans have to be very careful to not drop much on the floor. But I usually get lots of fruits and veggies, so that’s pretty awesome!

I require a special diet. I need a hydrolyzed vegetarian diet due to my allergies. You can get it through my vet or which ever one you decide to see. This means I require special treats made with only fruit or veggies. Oh, I also get very itchy, red and lose fur because I have environmental allergies. The nice people at the veterinary clinic found a solution for that! I take apoquel every day so my body doesn’t react. It has worked wonders and keeps me comfy and happy.

My ideal home would be with a person or couple who live a routine, quiet lifestyle with not too many comings and goings. Someone who would enjoy endless snuggles and just enjoys my company. I would be ecstatic with someone or people who are home more often but will adapt if my people have to go to work. If you want to apply for me, you can do it here www.sitwithme.ca/ronda

Details

  • Breed: American Pitbull Terrier Mix
  • Sex: Female
  • Age: 6 yrs. 11 mos. old
  • Size: Medium
  • Colour: Black/White
  • Spayed/Neutered: Yes
  • Stage: Available

Additional notes

  • Dogs: No, thank you
  • Cats/ Small Animals: No
  • Kids: No, thank you
  • Housing type: Detached housing
  • Fenced in yard: Required
  • Special needs: Anxiety and environmental & food allergies managed with daily medication and a special diet
  • ***Due to my breed, I must be adopted outside of Ontario and cities with breed-specific legislation.