Wally

When Wally grows up, he would love to be the lead in a Broadway musical where his voice and toe-tappy ways would get him some attention.  Wally is a goofy, silly, active, happy little clam.  He loves his morning cuddles which he asks for by performing some hip-hop dance moves to get your attention.  He runs like the wind and wiggles like you could not even imagine.  He loves making doggy friends but because of his size, he is definitely hesitant at first and requires considerate doggy friends that will not be too rough until they are better friends.  He does his very best to get out of the way of any freight train type dogs but of course, this kind of playmate might be risky!  Wally loves chew toys, bones, treats and is eager to please, so he would love a person or family to take him to classes so he could learn and entertain you even more.

Wally is crate trained, and continues to work on his housetraining.  He needs someone home more often so he can go out regularly and be rewarded with cheers and treat. He loves cuddle time at night when he is tired, and will readily go into his crate to sleep as long as a cookie is promised.  Wally would love a person or couple to share adventures with, go for walks, garden with, and just enjoy life.  He needs structure and boundaries set from the get go or else he will dance his way into trouble quickly, such as grabbing random items he finds!

He is a go-getter and an active boy for his size, so he is looking for someone that can keep up with his happy, shiny ways!  Please only apply if you can be his adventure loving sidekick!  Apply here: http://www.sitwithme.ca/wally

Details

  • Breed: Chihuahua Mix
  • Sex: Male
  • Age: 7 mos. old
  • Size: 3.5kg
  • Colour: White / Tan
  • Spayed/Neutered: Yes
  • Stage: Available

Additional notes

  • Dogs: Yes, friendly, playful, small-medium sized dog, who is considerate to Wally’s size, and okay with rough-and-tumble play is needed!  He loves playing.
  • Cats: We suspect dog savvy cats would be okay.  Slow intros needed.
  • Kids: 8+ dog savvy and respectful kids would be okay.
  • Housing Type: Detached or Townhome.
  • Fenced Yard: Required as he loves to play off leash with his canine buddies and needs a safe space.
  • Special: Wally needs someone home more often and able to let him out regularly for breaks.  He has outstanding vetting being completed at our vet in Ottawa. Adopters must be committed to attending these appointments; therefore, we are looking for a home within the Ottawa/Gatineau area, willing to travel for the meet and greet and these appointments.  He will need to stay on flea/tick prevention until he receives a negative Accuplex test in January 2023 at the adopter's expense.  Preference to applicants willing to attend positive reinforcement training classes.  Please note that he is not a candidate for dog parks so if this is essential to you, please do not apply.
 
  • Adoption Fee: $750